Kung Fu demonstration at the US Open Martial Arts Championship, organized by the WFMAF.

The U.S. Open Martial Arts Championship (USOMAC) offers competitors the opportunity to compete in both forms competition and combat competition. The following is the list of competition divisions. The competition divisions are judged by our panel of judges. All of the judges are highly skilled in their martial arts styles, and each one has many years of judging experience in national and international level martial arts competitions.

Open Hand & Weapons

Modern Wushu Division:

  • Changquan (Long Fist) & Nanquan (Southern Fist)

Northern Kung Fu Division:

  • Cha Quan, Hua Quan, Hong Quan, Pao Chui, Mian Quan, Taizu, Hua Lin Pai
  • Shaolin, Tong Bei, Praying Mantis, Fanzi Quan, Baji Quan, Monkey Style

Southern Kung Fu Division:

  • Hung Ga, Choy Li Fut, Jow Ga, Hop Ga, Lama P’ai
  • Wing Chun, Bak Mei, Tiger Crane, Eagle Claw, Southern Mantis, Loong Ying

Karate Division:

  • Free Style & Traditional Style
  • Budokan, Goju-ryu, Kenpo, Kyokushin, Shito-ryu, Shorin-ryu, Shotokan, Uechi-ryu, Wado-ryu

Taekwondo Division:

  • Free Style & Traditional Style

Internal Martial Arts Division:

  • Xingyiquan, Baguazhang, & Other Internal Systems

Taijiquan Division:

  • Yang Style, Chen Style, Other Styles

Two-Person / Group Routine

Team Demonstration

Hero of Combat

Point Sparring (Kumite)

Continuous Sparring

Full-Contact Sparring

Ultimate Sanda


Shuai Jiao

Stationary Push Hands

Moving Push Hands

Chi Sao Sparring

Grinding Hands

Self-Defense Demo

Short Weapon Sparring

Long Weapon Sparring

Long Spear (Daqiang) Sparring

Arnis Stick Fighting

Nunchaku Sparring


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *